Lax Kw’alaams Community Session

Help is still available. To register for a session call us at 1-877-515-7525 or book a session using the link below:

 

Community Support Sessions connect you with a personal Claims Assistant along with cultural, healing and legal supports.  

 

Preparing for Your Session

It is important for you to bring your photo ID with you to your session, to support your claim application. If you have a Claim Form or personal narrative that you have already started, please bring it with you so we can build on the work you have already done.

Preparation Checklist:

  1. Photo ID
  2. Claim Form and personal narrative (if you’ve started it)
  3. Support person or support items

Acceptable forms of valid government-issued identification include:

  • Social insurance card
  • Driver’s license card
  • Provincial/territory photo card
  • Passport
  • Birth certificate
  • Old age security (OAS) identification card
  • Firearms possession and acquisition license (PAL)
  • Official military ID
  • Nexus card
  • Bring Your ID (BYID) card (age of majority card)
  • Permanent resident card
  • U.S. state ID
  • Certificate of Canadian citizenship
  • Indian status card
  • Certificate of Indian status (CIS)
  • Secure Certificate of Indian Status (SCIS)
  • Land claim beneficiary card (Inuit)

Please note that health cards are NOT acceptable forms of ID for privacy reasons. Membership cards issued by an organization, or cards issued by a city, municipality or region are also not acceptable forms of ID, as they are not issued by a state, provincial, territorial or federal government.

If you do not have any of the above forms of ID, you can fill out a Sworn Declaration at Part 6 of the Claim Form.

Our Community Support Team is available to answer questions about our service and assist with booking, changing or cancelling an appointment. You can call us at 1-877-515-7525 or email us at idscommunitysupport@argylepr.com.

Our Team

Karine Martel

I am a Métis woman from the Red River in Manitoba. I am fortunate to live on my Métis homelands within Treaty 1 Territory. I love to fish, hunt, and visit with family.

Laurie-Ann Nicholas

Greetings! My spirit name is Petikiqkekemit – the one who carries the words. I am Wolastoqey from northwestern New Brunswick. I attended the Day School in my community. I enjoy walking, hand drumming, and traditional dancing.

Wendy McNaughton

I am a mother, gramma and the eldest daughter of a residential school survivor. My career has led me to help Indigenous families and communities.

Mariel Higuerey

I am a perpetual learner so in my off time I keep busy with a new skill, craft, book or sport. I'm originally from Venezuela but decided to make Canada my home 12 years ago. I now live in Calgary with my husband.

Stephanie Lasica

Whether I am volunteering, spending time with my family or self-reflecting, I am passionate about building trustworthy and impactful relationships that can benefit as many folks as possible. Kindness, respect and courage are essential to all that we do.

Gerald Crick

My free time is spent with my family (my amazing wife Allyson and our two boys Keanu and Sisu). We enjoy walking and being in nature whenever possible. I am a huge hockey fan and avidly follow the Montreal Canadiens. I am a proud member of the Xeni Gwet’in First Nation in B.C. and have lived and worked with Indigenous peoples for most of my career. My colleagues and friends would describe me as committed, easygoing and a strong communicator.

Tonya Robitaille

My Ktunaxa name is Klun. I'm a Ktunaxa womxn, mother and grandmother, living on the unceded territories of the Sinixt and Syilx Nations in southeastern BC. I'm a language learner and spend my free time working with my Elders and gathering bush medicines.

Helen Parker

Hello! I am of European descent and was born and raised in rural Saskatchewan. I now live in Vancouver where I am a visitor on Coast Salish Territory. I love to swim in the ocean and sew my own wardrobe.

Taylor Sparklingeyes

I am a Cree woman with German background. I am from Whitefish Lake First Nation in northern Alberta. I enjoy being outside in nature and spending time with my family.

Jennifer Chandler

Hello! I am a mixed Anishinaabe and Métis woman. I am blessed to be residing as a visitor on Treaty 7 land. I am an Aunty to four nephews and one niece. I love to spend time with my family out in nature, smudging, attending pow-wows and dancing ceremonies. 

Karen Neu

Hello! I am of Cree descent and a member of the Montreal Lake Cree Nation in northern Saskatchewan. I grew up in the Prince Albert National Park area. I now live in Calgary and look forward to returning to the Waskesiu area to camp and spend time with family.

Dawn Mabbott

I am a Dene Tha' woman with one son. I have travelled the world and lived in many places but I have always considered Alberta home.

Krystal Summers

I am mixed Ojibway-Cree (mom’s side), and White (Dad’s side). I am Crane Clan and live in Hamilton, Ontario with my partner of 9 years and our two young daughters. My mother attended day school, and my grandfather went to residential school.

Krystyna Lloyd

Being a parent and a partner are my toughest jobs but the ones that make everything else matter. It is important to me to do work that makes them proud. I believe that time off isn't a true vacation unless it is taken near a lake, an ocean or a mountain.

Carolynn Small Legs

Hello! I am Blackfoot from the Piikani First Nation. I am a mom and grandmomma to a beautiful grand daughter. I smudge to give thanks to the Creator and ask for guidance and strength to have a good life.

Kathryn Gray

I love walking in nature, spending time with family and knitting. I live with my husband and two teenage children, who make me laugh every day.

Nilou Alizadeh

When I’m not at work, I’m hanging out with my family or enjoying the outdoors with friends. My hobbies include deep wood camping, hiking, snowboarding and cross-country skiing. My colleagues describe me as focused, positive and organized.

Louise Mott

When I am not working, I love to spend time with my family. I have a rescue dog called ‘Blue’ and we take her on regular hikes. I appreciate the opportunity to take photographs wherever I go. My colleagues would describe me as friendly, optimistic and encouraging.

Mariel Higuerey

I am a perpetual learner so in my off time I keep busy with a new skill, craft, book or sport. I'm originally from Venezuela but decided to make Canada my home 12 years ago. I now live in Calgary with my husband.